Nominations for MISA BC 2017 Election

This year’s AGM will include the election of officers for the MISA BC Core Executive Team.

The vote will take place at the AGM on Wed  April 26, 2017 @ 2:30 at the Sandman Signature Hotel, Langley BC.  Voters must be present to vote.  Proxy votes will not be accepted.

Each member municipality in good standing within MISA BC will have one vote for each of the six positions. Prior to the election, each municipality will be requested to identify who will be voting on behalf of their municipality.

The following nominations have been received.

President – Darin Young – Manager of Information Services – Corporation of Delta

Vice President – Jason Birch – Manager of Information Services – Municipality of North Cowichan

Treasurer – Tom Diersch – Assistant Director – Applications – City of Burnaby

Secretary – Cheryl Trent – GIS Coordinator – Sunshine Coast Regional District

Director at Large – Membership Development – Rob Entwistle – Information Services Manager – City of Kelowna

Director at Large – Sponsorship – Kerry Ing – Manager of Information Technology – Resort Municipality of Whistler

Nomination forms must be submitted to the MISA BC Past President at Nominations will also be accepted from the floor during the election process.

For more information about the election, including position details and forms, please use this link:

Comments are closed.